New WIP

My family and I are going to be traveling to the US soon, and I wanted to bring my Mom something I’ve made.  She’s recently redecorated the bathroom that we use when we stay at the house, so I asked if she’d like a mini quilt to go in the room.

I spent an evening sending her different mini quilts that I found on Pinterest and she decided that she wanted me to make her the Star Cluster Mini Quilt.

She sent me a paint chip (seen in this photo), and I dug through my stash and pulled these fabrics:

IMG_4861

This quilt is made using rectangles, triangle and squares.  It’s the first time I’ve used triangles to make the flying geese units and square in a square.  Here’s my second attempt at the center star:

IMG_4863

And the finished top prior to quilting!

IMG_4879

I’m pleased with how it’s turned out, and am looking forward to giving it to my mom.  Next, I’ll show finished projects!

This entry was posted in Quilting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to New WIP

  1. Johanna says:

    I love the colors! So pretty!

    Like

Leave a Reply

