Recent Quilt WIPs

Before I show you my finished quilts, I’ll show you what I’m currently working on.  First up is a set of 4 Christmas stockings for my family.  I purchased that pattern at Fiddlesticks Quilt Shop in Vancouver, WA.  I was able to purchase the fabric from Patchwork Plus while they had a shop set up at one of our IPS meetings.  Surprisingly, I ended up purchasing the same fabric that’s featured in the pattern!  You start out by sewing 5″ charm squares together into a panel of fabric.  Once you have that finished and pressed, you end up using a Twister Tool to cut out more small squares.  I found that I had purchased the incorrect tool–instead of the Lil Twister, I had purchased the Twister Tool, designed for use with Layer Cakes.  With a little math, some washi tape and my 4.5″ square ruler I ended up MacGyvering my own solution.

IMG_4991

Here’s one of the finished panels, ready for quilting!  Isn’t it fun?

IMG_4993

I also had the opportunity to go use my friend’s longarm last Thursday.  I used that opportunity to finish up the quilting on my Lucky Quilt.

IMG_4996 IMG_4997 IMG_4998 IMG_4999 IMG_5001 IMG_5002 IMG_5003 IMG_5006

Love all these glamor shots!

I’m working on the binding now–just one more straight edge to go!

This entry was posted in Quilting and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Recent Quilt WIPs

  1. Love the MacGyvering!

    Like

Leave a Reply

