Finished Christmas Stocking

Just before I left to go to the United States to visit family, I finished the Christmas stockings for my family of four I was making out of the Twister tool.  After making all of the panels shown in the previous post, I ended up quilting it to a piece of batting.  Small projects like these are great for using scrap batting.  I even ended up using some batting tape to adhere two pieces together to make it big enough.  After quilting, I used a rotary cutter to cut out the stocking shapes based on the pattern piece.

IMG_5039

Here’s my finished stack of backs and fronts.

IMG_5040
The stockings end up being fully lined.  Fancy!

IMG_5041

Ready for the cuff:

IMG_5042

My stack of finished stockings!  I’m planning on learning how to embroider so I can put our names on the cuffs.  I left off the pinwheel for the cuff to be able to do this.  I wouldn’t have been able to embroider my son’s names–too many letters!

IMG_5045

I’m very pleased with how this turned out.

This entry was posted in Quilting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Finished Christmas Stocking

  1. These are so cute!! Great stockings!
    *Found via the 2015 New Quilt Bloggers Hop*

    Like

Leave a Reply

