Quilting Goodies!

I’m back into the swing of sewing, and it feels GREAT!  After finishing the tote bag, I needed to include a “gift.”  I decided to sew a Goody Goody Binding Kit.  I found this project through the Fat Quarter Shop’s YouTube channel.  I pulled 6 fat quarters from my stash and got to work.

Outside cover is fabric from Cotton and Steel with some Kona Cotton solid fabric.

IMG_5680

Inside of the binding kit:

IMG_5681

I’m pleased with the result, and can’t wait to make one for myself!

We recently got the instructions for the August Bee blocks of the Modern Irish Bee.  I made these ‘photo’ blocks for Helen at Midget Gem Quilts.

The first block is sewing themed.  I found I only had this fabric that could be easily fussy cut!  It’s the retro sewing machines print from Timeless Treasures.

IMG_5685

Helen said she enjoyed gardening and flowers, so I made a garden themed block.

IMG_5686

Can’t wait for our September block instructions!

This entry was posted in 2015 Modern Irish Bee, Quilting and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Quilting Goodies!

  1. Oh my, I am in love with those fussy cut sewing machines! It’s absolutely adorable! I have to check out that binding kit, since I’m not exactly sure what it’s used for, but it looks cute.

    Like

Leave a Reply

