We Are Now Finished with the Technical Difficulties.

Whew.  That was rough!

My poor laptop just returned from the doctor, alive and well!  Turns out 2011 Macs have a faulty video component, and mine decided to act up!  The poor thing would spontaneously shut down after showing me some funky screen.  Thank goodness there was a replacement program going on, or I’d have to have purchased a new computer!

I had been writing a post about my trip to Dublin when I had the computer shut down.  Let me see if I can re-write it!

Last Friday, I caught the train from Cork to Dublin.  This was the first time I’d taken a long trip on the train here in Ireland, and it was a comfortable experience.  The free wifi was slow, but that’s kind of to be expected.

IMG_5789

About a third of the way through the journey, we encountered a rainbow!  I considered this a good omen!

IMG_5794

After catching the Luas, I met up with my Mom and aunt!  Thankfully they indulged my desire for sushi–Cork has such a limited selection!  We visited Yamamori Sushi.  We ordered a bit too much!

IMG_5797

After getting our rest for the night, we set out the next day.  We lucked out with gorgeous weather!

IMG_5800

We walked to an awesome eatery called Queen of Tarts.  We had lunch and dessert there.

Here’s some of their selection:

IMG_5803

I had the Queen’s Fudge Cake:

IMG_5801

After that, we split up to do some shopping.  I wanted to find some things for the boys, and my Mom and Aunt went to go do one of the hop-on-hop-off busses.  I decided to bring home a treat for us for after dinner:

IMG_5811

Macarons from Cocoa Atelier!  Yum!

The next day, we caught the train back to Cork.  We ate well in Dublin, and I can wholeheartedly recommend these restaurants!

This entry was posted in Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

